PNR Status

Please Provide PNR No to ckeck status.
PNR No. must be a number.
PNR No. must be a 10 digit number.
PNR No. must be a 10 digit number.


Check Indian Railway and IRCTC ticket PNR Status. Get Train Schedule and Train Arrival/Departure at Station. No need to re-enter PNR number or train name or station name, just choose from our Recent Activity.

Where to Find PNR No.?

PNR No. is generally printed at the top left corner of the E-tickets as well as Counter tickets if you don't find your PNR number on your ticket so see below demo image where we highlight Place of PNR number .

PNR Status

What is PNR ?

PNR mean Passenger Record Number this number given by Indian Railway when you book from IRCTC or stations counter ticket it’s like a record number you will get your PNR status by this PNR No.

How to check PNR status?

You can check your PNR status by following ways.

Check Online PNR Status

Online checking process

Go to our site PNR Tracker or our app Download PNR Tracker App or Indian Railway site and enter your 10 digit PNR number and click on Get PNR status button you will see your current PNR status. You also can check it from IRCTC site if you book your ticket using your IRCTC account.

By sending SMS on 139

How to check PNR status by SMS

For check PNR status by 139 SMS services sends following message on 139. PNR <your PNR number> For Example: PNR 1234567890 and send this to 139 number after send message you will receive a reply SMS from 139 with your current PNR status. Premium SMS charges will be charged by your telecom operator for this service.

139 Calling service

You can also check your PNR Status by calling 139 number. This service provided by Indian Railway, call to 139 number follow IVRS Process (Interactive Voice Response System) instructions and get your PNR status. Premium call charges will be charged by your telecom operator for this service.

Check at station Enquiry window.

You can get your current PNR status at station enquiry window you have right to know your PNR status ask to enquiry officer to tell you your status.

Kiosk machine on major stations.

At the major station Indian railway provide this machine for check your PNR status you only need to enter your PNR no. and machine will show you current status of your ticket.

PNR Status Codes

Code Description
CAN / MOD Cancelled or Modified Passenger
CNF / Confirmed Confirmed (Coach/Berth number will be available after chart preparation)
RAC Reservation Against Cancellation
R# # RAC Coach Number and Berth Number
WL # Waiting List
RLWL Remote Location Wait List
GNWL General Wait List
PQWL Pooled Quota Wait List
REGRET / WL No More Booking Permitted
RELEASED Ticket Not Cancelled but Alternative Accommodation Provided
WEBCAN Railway Counter Ticket Passanger cancelled through internet and Refund not collected
WEBCANRF Railway Counter Ticket Passanger cancelled through internet and Refund collected
  • PNR Status not available during the hours of 23:30 through 00:30 hours.
  • We do not guarantee the accuracy of information present here.
  • The content shown on this website is for information purpose only.

Quotas in Indian Railways

S. No. Quota Description
1. GN General
2. LD Ladies
3. HO Head quarters/high official
4. DF Defence
5. PH Parliament house
6. FT Foreign Tourist
7. DP Duty Pass
8. CK Tatkal
9. PT Premium Tatkal
10. SS Female (above 45 Year)/Senior Citizen/Travelling alone
11. HP Physically Handicapped
12. RE Railway Employee Staff on Duty for the train
13. GNRS General Quota Road Side
14. OS Out Station
15. PQ Pooled Quota
16. RC(RAC) Reservation Against Cancellation
17. RS Road Side
18. YU Yuva
19. LB Lower Berth